july 4th

Hello!  My name is Misty.  You might remember me.  I’m that girl who used to blog and post pictures of her family.  Yeah, I understand, it’s been awhile.  I won’t blame you if you don’t remember me.

I’m was sitting here with the fam, watching some Home Alone 2,  (old school, I know…that’s how we roll)  and realized it was about time I updated the old blog.  (Did I just use the word old twice in one sentence?  Hmm, I DO NOT think that is a coincidence.  More on that later…)  Our family had a blast on the 4th of July.  I think the best way to show you  is just to post pictures.  I’m better with photography than words anyway, so here ya go…

We spent the fourth of July in Manassas with good friends.  I’m pretty sure the fireworks were the best I’d ever seen and we all had a blast!

Side Note (that is only slightly related to this blog post) :: Did you know that you see several shots of the World Trade Center towers in Home Alone 2?  Yeah, neither did I, until today.  I was shocked at how emotional it made me to see them standing.  And, once again I was reminded of how much I love this country.

Until next time…

3 thoughts on “july 4th

  1. There is one single thing that I love the most about your photography: you never have to write a word.

    I experience your experience through your lens. I feel the emotion, the moment, the sights, the sounds and sometimes even the smells. That is what a pro does with a simple press of the finger and closes the shutter.

    I know I have said it before and I will say it again…because anything good is worth repeating…you have an amazing talent.

    Your photography is a feast for my eyes.

    Thank you for sharing your talent with us 🙂

  2. I have to agree with Lisa. She pretty much summed it up for me. I could feel the energy from your shots and if I closed my eyes I could nearly feel myself present for the fireworks and in the crowd. That’s good stuff, my dear.

Leave a Reply

