More Patio Work!

So I decided it was a good day to continue the patio work.  I borrowed a tiller, spent some much needed quality time with my friend Lowe’s.  I made a few necessary purchases and got to work this afternoon.  As I began the tilling and moving soil, I quickly realized something; I have no idea what I’m doing.  Honestly, I kind of feel a little like the video below.

I don’t know how to make a patio, but I did stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.  Trouble is, I didn’t stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night.  So I’m even worse off than the commercials.  Anyway, the work commensed.  Most of the preparatory work for the gravel and the sand has been done.  I’m still trying to determine the exact shape the patio will take.  You can kind of get an idea of it from the pictures below.  I started spray painting the outline so that I knew how much of the grass to kill.  By the way, if you want to kill anything, grass, weeds, bugs, pretty much any small living creature, Round Up Weed & Grass Killer is your new best friend.

I’m sure I’ll get some good comments on next steps in the patio process.  Mostly, I’ll be looking forward to the comments from Brian and Brent Kirkman.  I’ve seen their recent patio work.  Well, enjoy the latest pics.  Until next time.

Leave a Reply

